The funky era aka my playlist

  1. The Stylistics- you make me feel brand new
  2. The Temptations- Beauty’s only skin deep
  3. The Chi-lites- Have you seen her 
  4. The O’Jays- Love train
  5. Smokey Robinson- Ooh baby baby
  6. Aretha Franklin- (you make me feel like) a natural woman
  7. Patti Labelle- on my own
  8. Cher and sonny- I got you babe
  9. The Spinners- I’ll be around
  10. The Four Tops- baby I need your lovin’
  11. The Persuaders- Thin line (between love and hate)
  12. Aaron Neville- Tell it like it is
  13. James Brown- this is a man’s world
  14. Etta James- all I could do was cry
  15. Martha & The Vandellas- heatwave 
  16. Heat Wave- always and forever
  17. Stevie Wonder- Master Blaster
  18. Martin Gaye- what’s goin’ on
  19. Diana Ross- come see about me 
  20. Gladys Knight and The Pips- midnight train to Georgia
  21. Al Greene- love and happiness

    I strongly encourage people to listen to most, if not all, of these songs. . The message coming from each and every one of them is just simply amazing. Music isn’t made how it used to be made . Today’s music couldn’t be compared to yesterday’s.  Hope you all enjoy. 

    Leave a Reply

    