Unaware

I didn’t know it would come down to this ! Doing what others said couldn’t be done, saying things that should be left a secret, how could I ever let this happen ?! 
But wait.. there’s other things to worry about, like how I totally thought you had a way out, and I thought I had a way in. We’re stuck here but there’s not much we can really do now hm? 
The night stars watch us eagerly as we sit here; letting the time run past us. It’s a shame we couldn’t touch or hold them closer to our liking. Although nothing compares to this moment. I ponder 10 million times in my head before I ask you the infamous question of eternity
“Do you really love me?”
Met stares begin to leave me in a worried state, wondering if the answer will be what I want to hear. I’m betting that you’ll say you really don-
“Yes, I really do.” 
There it goes again, I speak before I’m spoken to, I answer questions for you in my head before I hear what you have to say.. why does this happen? Why do I do this ? 
Allowing you in my head is a dangerous game, for you could never be so sure on what is really in there, but you, oh you, you sure know what goes on in this mysterious mentality of mine; and I love you for it. 

Leave a Reply

