Saturn 

When I heard his voice for the first time I couldn’t believe my ears. Usually I’d always expect grungy things to occur. I could’ve sworn his voice would be deeper, but I kept listening, and once I felt my heart skip a beat, I was sold. He reminds me of a fox, always playing tricks or making a joke of something that you’d think you’d know the answer to, but remind yourself, you’re not on that sarcastic level yet, so just take a chill pill and watch this beauty at its finest. Through life form of course. 

The many perfections that he would call imperfections, I would always consider them to be his best attributes. His jawline makes me quiver every time he smiles. His hands, they can easily over power mine, while remaining so beautifully still. Oh! And his laugh ! Let’s not forget about the laugh that I search for whenever I see the facial dents of happiness appear on your face. 

The plains of his wide back, make me dream of hugging and transferring all the love I have within me to him. He’s my biggest fan and I his. His arms are my favorite part. They have shield written all on them, and yet, me being as reckless as I am, I don’t crave protection from them, but more of a genuine hold. I can imagine gripping them while softly showing my appreciation for them. 

He’s been my biggest challenge and my best experience. Learning things about someone while figuring yourself out is difficult they teach you something (subconsciously) and you find the answer through their evident fears and troubles. The same effort you put into loving someone else’s imperfections, is the same energy you should put towards loving yourself. Awarding yourself with this knowledge is the most valuable kind of education that teachers don’t teach. 

Realizing this has made it so much of an easy task to accept this beaut, for what and who he is. Noticing faults and flaws from both sides of the team shows you that people deserve to be loved for who they truly are, and not what they wish they could be. As my arms reach carefully, tenderly, I begin to find my own heart and the beats it leaves behind. While faced with dilemmas of quick judgments and scared hearts, I keep in mind that patience will forever and always be a virtue.

Laughter will constantly be apart of my life whenever I think of you. It’s the simplest things that get to me. In a sky full of other planets, and stars, you’re my Saturn. Your many rings that make you who you are keep me searching for more within myself, and within your love and your heart. 

Until infinity and beyond, I love you(r progress) 

Leave a Reply

