Selfishness, is it really that bad? 

Moments come and go, there’s certain ones that remain, like living, taking care of responsibilities, and pushing past negativity on the daily. 

Yet sometimes there are factors which could be anything, that make you tired, make you question your actions. They also make you happy, and make you cherish life just a little more than you’re “supposed” to. Those are the things that we tend to hold on to dearly. 

I guess I can safely presume and say that all of us humans, we can get very selfish at times. It’ll leave us bumfuzzled with our feelings because we start to think that we’re not important to anything or anyone, which is what happens frequently. Plenty of times I’ve had to take myself out of that funk and push through a dark part of my life to see light again. It’s not an easy process, but it’s always worth it in the end. 

The safest way to release your doubt is to have faith within yourself, even when you don’t feel loved or cared about by those you love the most. People have lives, we all do, sometimes I have a habit of forgetting that, and I’ll have to center myself with reality once more, but I’m human, we all are, we fall and we bleed, we aren’t machines. 

The selfish part

In generality most of us tend to get selfish when we want happiness to ourselves, because we have found our very own pot of gold within our hearts, so we get jealous and gain attitudes that aren’t healthy. The most comedic part about that is we do it out of love and protection for ourselves. 

My personal opinion, I don’t want to be happy with something that anyone can have. I don’t want anything common. It’ll get boring before I know it and poof, I’ll end up starting from square one again. 

We want people to be there for us and only us because we know that we’ll do the same in return for them. 

But what if that doesn’t happen ?

Honestly, I wouldn’t know the answer to that because I’m still trying to figure it out. 

So what happens next ?

Life will happen, and I’ll be right back, to blog all about it. 

Leave a Reply

